Aside

Take me

Take me to my resting place

Take me to my grave

Set my soul on fire

Let it free of this cage

Make my mind infinite

Let my love soar

Tell those that I leave behind they can’t have it anymore 

Make my pain disappear 

Take the sin away

Give it all to me today

Open up my heart, drain the bad, pour in the good 

Lift me to non-existence 

Hold me there forever

I can’t stay here any longer

This life just gets harder

Take me to my resting place 

Take me to my grave

Pick me from this box of a world

I don’t belong here

It’s clear things won’t change they stay the same

Tame my thoughts, calm my body 

Take me to my resting place 

Take me to my grave

Raise me up in happiness

Carry me to perfection

Fly me to the never ending paradise

A place from here to infinity 

Smile at me ,bring me warmth ,never leave my side.

Take me to my resting place

Take me to my grave 

Leave a Reply

