The Lows

Life takes a turn
Leaves us to crash and burn

In the obstacles of our destiny

We fight against the change

Keep trying to stay the same

Consistency doesn’t exist 

For the only thing constant is change

No permanent torment

No permanent happiness

It’s just….life

I thank you life for the good in goodbye

For the strength in walking away

The lows taught me to be strong

The highs taught me to be grateful

Now my heart is full

I learned how to stand tall

I won’t call on you anymore

Asking ‘why me’

Saying ‘poor me’

I’m not sorry

I am not ashamed of sadness and despair

They make me

I won’t let them break me

Love taught me to be selfless

I now think about my self less

I will no longer stress over the lows

For every low 

There is a high

Leave a Reply

