Three Bullets

Here are three bullets
Load your weapon
Take your aim
Be careful where you shoot
I’m no longer bullet proof
Here are three bullets
I give you the power to destroy
Fire at my head
And I’ll duck to the right
Shoot and pierce my heart
I’ll stand still, too weak to fight
My heart doesn’t belong to me since my love is in you
It will be your shirt that bleeds red
But that won’t kill you, you won’t be dead
Here is one bullet
The last shot to fire
Make it count
Make it quick
You think this game is sick?
I assure you there’s no game sicker,
Than the game of love
So my dear why don’t you pull the trigger?
I’m through with this
I’m done
There’s still one bullet left
Let it burn into your flesh
Then we’ll both be at rest

Leave a Reply

