Aside

Words

Words have always been easy for me. I fall in love with beautiful wording. The way words fit together like matching puzzle pieces is pure magic. Words are the difference between a tragedy and a tumultuous journey. Words bridge the gap between love and lust. Words change the way we feel and manipulate our deepest emotions that we believed were hidden away never to come to the surface again.

People say words lie, but if you look closely you’ll find all universal truths. There is something about poetry, and writing that makes all of us more of who we want to be. Spoken words fail us all the time because it is much harder to hear the truth rather than to read it. My stories and poetry come to life as the black ink on the page fades from mere letters arranged into words, sentences, and paragraphs into a real breathing work of love. I’m sure strangers know me better through my words than those who I’ve had one hundred conversations with. This is where to find my wants and my needs. Here is where people can explore my dreams, and find out about the loneliness of unrequited love.

That’s all it is. Love. The most complex, yet simple word in all languages. My hope is that everyone finds a piece of themselves in my writing, even pieces that they perhaps didn’t even know they had. These words are empty, but they are alive.

Leave a Reply

